I’ve always enjoyed drawing type. Back when I was in high school and my sister was in college I remember when she brought home a Letraset catalog. I flipped through that catalog in amazement at how many typefaces there were. I used to xerox pages and blow them up so I could see each letter larger and then proceed to draw my own words and phrases in “fun” typefaces like – Party! Let’s just say, my taste has improved since then.

The internet is an amazing place where each and every day you can find something new, exciting and inspiring. In my flickr-browsing I came across the type junkie. And while getting lost in her photos and endless creative blogs and websites I landed on this youTube video.

The name Paula Scher, for me, will always be synonymous with inspiring handwritten typography, and good design.